County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Wright County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of every month at Laclede Electric Cooperative, 5900 Highway 5, Hartville.

County extension council officers

Lynn Turner, Secretary
417-741-7512 (home)
417-464-1843 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Lesa Bowers, Treasurer
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Gene Bowers
Term ends February 2019

Susan Brooks
Term ends February 2019

Archie Daily
Farm Bureau
Term ends February 2019

Trena Harker
417-259-0323 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Sondra Mahoney
417-926-4280 (home)
417-259-4707 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

John Mitchell
417-668-5689 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Mike Sherman
County Commissioner
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 141


District 33