County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Stone County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Monday of the month at the Stone County Commissioners Room on the 3rd floor of the Courthouse.

County extension council officers

Larry Muhs, Chair
Term ends February 2019

Brad McCain, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2019

Ali McCain, Secretary
Term ends February 2019

Diane Asher, Treasurer
417-840-8854 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Cindy Avant
Term ends February 2018

Hugh Avant
Term ends February 2019

Caleb Baker
417-357-8065 (home)
417-818-7133 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Dan Bradl
Term ends February 2018

Doyle Childers
Term ends February 2019

Tony Delong
Term ends February 2018

Kelly Emerson
Term ends February 2019

Corey Politte
Term ends February 2018

Hank Smythe
Commissioner Representative
Term ends February 2019

Monica Spittler
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 138
District 158


District 29