County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The St. Francois Extension Council meets the last Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the County Commissioners' Courtroom. No meeting is held in July or December. September's meeting is a council member & staff family picnic with time and date to be determined.

County extension council officers

Tom Heberlie, Vice Chair
Cattlemen's Association
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Chad Aldridge
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Rob Carrow
racarrow@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Shea Davis
sheab90@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Derek Detring
diesel76us@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Joann Fortman
pandjfortman@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

David Hawkins
dhawkins1971@outlook.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jackie Hull
jhull7328@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Brian Kocher
brian.kocher564@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Velma Kocher
vkocher@stpaulgiants.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Renee Kurtz
rkurtznay@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Todd Landolt
landoltfarms@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Patrick Mullins
Commissioner Representative
pmullins@sfcgov.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Warren Shelley
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Amanda Stegall
tripletfarms3@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Robert Sullivan
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Erin Sullivan
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Darlene Weber
dweber@live.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Cody Wiseman
cody.wiseman396@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 115
District 116
District 117

Senate

District 03