A Message from Marshall Stewart

Vice Chancellor For Extension and Engagement

Building Our Future Together 

MU News Release

MU Chancellor Alexander Cartwright announces scholarships to increase access and affordability during ‘100 Days’ address

Scholarships highlight the university’s commitment to lowering the cost of education while encouraging children of alumni and those from border states to attend Mizzou


Pulaski County

Citizens of voting age in Pulaski County, pursuant to the provisions of Sec. 262-577, R.S. Mo. 1969, will have an opportunity to vote and elect members to the University of Missouri Extension Council during the week of January 22-29, 2018. Electronic ballots will be available on line at http://extension.missouri.edu/WebSite/CountyElection. The elected and appointed members of the extension council will guide and direct extension work within the county. The nominees and their districts are as follows:

District name: Eastern District
District description: Townships of Union Cullen and Piney except for Fort Leonard Wood, towns include Dixon St. Robert and Waynesville based on the County Commissioners County lines.
Term length: 2 years

Richard Cook
Mark Juneau
Gwendolyn Slone

District name: Western District
District description: Townships of Tavern, Liberty, and Roubidoux Inculding towns of Crocker, Richland, Swedeborg, Fort Leonard Wood based on the County commissioners county lines.
Term length: 2 years

Comadora Ferguson
Jo Ellen Ferguson


Paper ballots are available in your county extension office located at:

201 North Street

Waynesville, MO  65583


Sew Native Classes 2018

Private Pesticide Applicator Training

Pulaski County Extension Council Annual Meeting – New Council Elected

Waynesville, Mo. Monday February 27th the Pulaski County Extension Council held their annual meeting at Phelps County Regional Medical Center Conference room.   Elaine Anderson, County Program Director, awarded community partnerships to the Waynesville/St. Roberts Senior Center.   The University of Missouri Pulaski County Extension was able to provide educational programming with the help of this partnership.  The council chair, Kyle Tallant provided an extensive overview of the programs offered in 2016.   Outgoing members Robert Neff and Kyle Tallant were recognized for their outstanding service to the council for the past several years.  Kyle Tallant and Kent Burns were nominated to the Extension Leadership Honor Roll for their continued dedication to the extension council.   New members elected to the council include Robin Knight, Keith Knight, Sandy Leinzmeier, Chrystal Lorah and John Meyers .   Other council members include Chair Kent Burns, Vice Chair Kathy Sasfy, Treasurer JoEllen Ferguson and Secretary Gwen Slone, Bob Hooper,  Butch Ferguson, Mark Juneau, Larry Helms, Pulaski County Farm Bureau representative and Eastern District Commissioner, Len Sharp.  The Pulaski County Extension Council meets the last Monday of the month at 5:30 pm at the Pulaski County Extension Office located at 201 North Street.  The public is invited to attend.  




Pictured Retiring

Council Chair Kyle Tallant


 Pictured Retiring

Council Member Robert Neff



Pictured Elaine Anderson and Robyn Pirtle

Waynesville St.Robert Senior Center


Pictured Kathi Sasfy & Kyle Tallant


 Pictured Kyle Tallant and Kent Burns




Pulaski County Extension Center Newsletter


100 Yrs of Extension Video