County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Madison County Extension Council meets at 6 p.m. on the first Monday of the month at the Extension Center. The public is invited.

County extension council officers

Angela Hunter Knight, Chair
angart.knight155@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Brandon Tull, Vice Chair
brandon.tull@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Peggy Yount, Secretary
pyount@brec.coop
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Melissa Kline, Treasurer
melissa.kline@fpsk12.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Phillip Beyer
pbeyer@beyerebterprises.biz
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Steven Brewen
stevenbrewen@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Joe Clauser
joe@joeclauser.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Persis Fay
doctorpersisfay@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jason Green
jasongreen@live.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Lynn McCombs
lmccombs.FFCH@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Joalyn McKenney
jmckenne1@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Keith Myers
kptmyers@att.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Kelli Nicholson
kelli.nicholson@blackcatsk12.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Rick Polete
rpolete@sbcglobal.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Chelsea Rehkop
cpense0721@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Twila Sanders
Twhitener@att.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Bryan Schaefer
revschaefer@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 145

Senate

District 27