County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council officers

Walter Carr, Chair
wlcfarm@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Brooke Zell, Vice Chair
Farm Bureau
bmzell@grm.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Stephanie Brockman, Secretary
Stephanie.Brockman@health.mo.gov
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Sue Judas, Treasurer
sjudas60@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Steve Arp
scarp@ansci.wisc.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Amanda DeWitt
mridewitt@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Matt Lambert
m_c_lambert@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Laurie Link
laurie.link@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Josh Muck
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Charlene Roe
croecorky1@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

April Sherman
4-H Youth Representative
tsherman@bucklin.k12.mo.us
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Richard Switzer
Richard.A.Switzer@ampf.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jered Wallace
City/Town Representative
jered@cuppwallace.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Tammy Yaeger
yaeger@outlook.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 006
District 007

Senate

District 18