County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Jasper County Extension Council meets on the first Tuesday of the month at the extension office. The full council meets at 7 p.m. on the first Tuesday of February, April, June, August, October and December. The executive council meets at 4:00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Peter Carter, Chair
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Karen Latimer, Vice Chair
kdlatimer46@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Ronda Gail Kreutzer, Secretary
kreutzerg@carthagetigers.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Tom Flanigan, Treasurer
tflanigan@ecarthage.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Carl Burton
carljeanburton@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Roy "Dale" Campbell
dale7751@att.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Mary Ann Campbell
dale7751@att.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Debbie Carter
pcarter@joplin.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Rosann Chapman
rositachapl@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

William "Bill" Chapman
brchapman48@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Andy Cloud
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Sherri Garvin
sgarvin3281@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Patricia Gordon
pgordon@avillapanthers.org
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

James "Jim" Graham
chemmaggot@yaoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Barbara Hunter
hunterfarmchicken@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Teresa Ingle
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Kimberly "Kim" Lambeth
kimlambeth@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Gail Lawrence
lawdag2@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Mary Jo Little
mary.jo.little@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Anthony Monteleone
amonteleone@protonmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Dorothy Shull
july4das@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Steve Wardlow
sward01@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kyle Wilson
wilsky3@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Rachel Wilson
mrs_rachel_wilson@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 161
District 127
District 162
District 163

Senate

District 32