County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Iron County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. the third Tuesday of every other month in the meeting room on the Soil and Water Building, next door to the courthouse. Meetings will take place in January, March, May, July, September and November. The address is 123 W. Wayne Street, Ironton, MO. 63650. Meetings are open to the public.

County extension council officers

Kenneth Wooten, Chair
kenwooten@swcd.mo.gov
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Johnny Underwood Jr, Vice Chair
junderwood@underwoodcandoit.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Michelle Swane, Secretary
mmswane@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Denise Anderson, Treasurer
deni51.da31@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

John Blaty
rblaty@fscb.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Monique Browers
meettiger@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Dan Froneyberger
froneybergerd@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Margo Gilmore
margo.gilmore@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Barb Graham
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Raymond Harr
rdnekhntr@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Beth Havelka
Farm Bureau
johndeere_girl_2004@hotmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Laura Marquis
lmarquis@avr2.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Lesa Mason
lmason2009@live.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 144

Senate

District 03