State extension council

University of Missouri State Extension Council

The University of Missouri Extension State Council promotes the common interest of county councils through:

  • Support for research and extension programs of MU and Lincoln University at all levels of government, and
  • Dissemination of information on the need for, and advantage of, research and extension

The MU Extension state council includes individuals who currently serve, or have served, on a county extension council and who are elected by regional extension councils.

The state extension council usually meets on the second Friday of each month. Meeting dates can change due to scheduling conflicts, and meeting locations vary.

Council resource toolbox

As you are an elected or appointed council member and dedicated advocate for MU Extension, we want to arm you with the most accurate and timely information possible. We have designed a resource "toolbox" to have at your disposal the educational information, guidelines, by-laws and tools you need to be an advocate for and be informed about extension.

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out your office duties and serve the constituents that you represent.

View past state council meeting minutes.

State extension council officers

No photo available

Walter Carr, Chair
wlcfarm@yahoo.com
Northeast region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Allen Garner, Vice Chair of Operations
allen@allengarnerlaw.com
Urban West region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Christopher Wallace, Vice Chair of Council Communications
cbwallace2013@icloud.com
Northwest region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Vern Windsor, Secretary
libertypins@gmail.com
Urban West region
Term ends 2020

State extension council members

No photo available

Toni Burrow
toniette1@aol.com
Urban East region
Term ends 2021

No photo available

Bob Buxton
buxtonre@missouri.edu
East central region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Glenn Coleman
gcoleman75@outlook.com
West central region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Anita Hampton
anitahampton@windstream.net
West central region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Dan Hausman
dphausman67@yahoo.com
Northwest region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Dolores Howard
tripleh6164@att.net
East central region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Michelle Kleeman
kleemanm@missouri.edu
Southwest region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Paul Klossner
plklossner@gmail.com
Urban East region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Jan Koenig
jckf46@missouri.edu
Southeast region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Walt Martens
waltmartens42@gmail.com
Southwest region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Ed Mobley
ejmobley@windstream.net
Southeast region
Term ends 2020

State extension council liaisons

No photo available

Sarah Traub, UMEA Liaison
traubs@missouri.edu
West central region
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Katelyn Leape, 4-H Council Liaison
Urban West region
Term ends 2020