County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Dent County Extension Council meets at 5:30 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month at the extension center. The public is welcome. test

County extension council officers

Chris Welch, Chair
c.welch1960@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

County extension council members

Janelle Blair
janelle.blair@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Mark Freeman
jmf01_65560@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Bradford Alan McBride, Jr.
alanm2315@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Robert Parsons
mrjdffa@fidnet.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Stevie Patterson
snpatterson2@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Patricia Paul
pmpaul@misn.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Dan Riley
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jason Stotler
j.stotler@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 143

Senate

District 16