County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Chariton County Extension Council meets at 6:30 p.m. on the third Monday of the month in the "blue room" of the courthouse (located on the lower level). The public is invited. Calling ahead to confirm time and location is recommended.

County extension council officers

Matthew Stundebeck, Chair
Term ends February 2018

Riley Young, Vice Chair
Term ends February 2018

Annette Cruse, Secretary
Term ends February 2018

Jennifer Schupback, Treasurer
Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Kyna Billue
Term ends February 2018

Sandy Gladbach
Term ends February 2019

Pamela Gladbach
Term ends February 2019

Sara Kindhart
Term ends February 2018

Jessi Littleton
Term ends February 2018

Kenna Pearman
Term ends February 2019

Matthew Swan
Term ends February 2018

Joan Weydert
Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 039
District 048


District 18