County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Cass County Extension Council meets at 7 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of each month at the extension center. The public is invited. We recommend calling ahead to confirm time and location.

County extension council officers

Valerie Jones, Chair
816-773-6508 (home)
816-200-6352 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Glenn Yoakum, Vice Chair
816-779-4700 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Amy Endecott, Secretary
816-517 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Diane Bolinger, Treasurer
816-380-3411 (home)
816-695-3669 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

County extension council members

Glenn Coleman
816-820-4822 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Paula Diaz
Term ends February 2018

Kathleen Garcia
Term ends February 2018

Kathee Glodowski
Term ends February 2019

John Grice
816-331-9230 (home)
816-807-1165 (cell)
Term ends February 2019

Ken Hatten
Term ends February 2018

Monty Kisner
380-8158 (home)
Term ends February 2019

Patte Klaus-Schreihofer
816-331-4900 (home)
816-560-6666 (cell)
Term ends February 2018

Wayne Schrock
Term ends February 2018

Don Snyder
Term ends February 2019

Missouri elected officials serving this county


District 057
District 033
District 037
District 055
District 056


District 31