County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

The Barton County Extension Council meets the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Wolf Building, 801 East 12th Street, Lamar. The September meeting is held on the first Thursday. The public is invited to attend.

County extension council officers

Gerry Garrett, Chair
ggarrett@heritagetractor.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Amanda Robertson, Vice Chair
amandarobertsonO2@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Joyce Moser, Secretary
joycemoser1@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Barb Thrasher, Treasurer
thrasherb@sbcglobal.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

County extension council members

Leisa Blanchard
lblanchard@bcmh.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Kyler Cox
4-H Youth Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Theodore Crabtree
4-H Youth Representative
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Paul Crabtree
crabby@tiadon.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Francis Forst
fforst@amvcms.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Jason Frieden
MFA
jasonfrieden@yahoo.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Kristen Huke
kristen.huke@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Denise James
will.denise.james@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Mike Madison
cmmadison21@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Chad McCulloch
Farm Bureau
chadrmcculloch@gmail.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Cinda Miller
gcmiller@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Chris Peterson
chevypeterson@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Carlee Phipps
cphipps@lamar.k12.mo.us
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Ben Reed
County Commissioner
ben.reed@swcd.mo.gov
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2021

Caleb Robertson
crobertson@heritagetractor.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2021

Hailey Rook
hailey.rook@myfcsfinancial.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Sondra Smith
weststarfarmer@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Jim Stettler
jimstettler@rocketmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Dennis Wilson
dww4664@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2020

Russ Worsley
City/Town Representative
cityadministrator@lamarmo.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2020

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 127

Senate

District 31