Board of Directors

Missouri Historic Schools Alliance

David Burton, MU Extension, advisor/coordinator/treasurer, Greene County Extension Office, Springfield, Mo. 

Phoebe Hartzell Quinn, former one-room school student, Springfield, MO

Albert Earl Niewald, former one-room school student, Springfield, Mo.

Mike Collins, Officer with group maintaining a one-room school/instrumental in restoration of Wooley Creek School, Cape Fair, Mo. 

Frank Bridges, historical enthusiast / retired military from Houston, Mo., Springfield, Mo.

Elizabeth Gilliam Beckett, Clay County Historic Sites Director, Kearney, Mo.

Bonnie Roggensees, Ash Grove and Willard Library, Springfield, Mo.

Jane Ragan, Owner of restored Mt. Sterling School, Brirdgeton, Mo.

Helen K. Hunter, Author of Echoes of School Bells: The History of Jasper County, Missouri Rural Schools, Carthage, Mo.

Norma Tolbert, Instrumental in raising funds and support for moving Liberty School to the Gray-Campbell Farmstead in Nathaniel Greene Park, Fair Grove, Mo.

Gloria Hawkins, Member of the board of directors for the Country School Association of America, Leawood, Kansas

Mary Moore, with Small Business Majority, Springfield, Mo.

Tiffany Patterson, Planner II/Grant Writer with Missouri State Parks, Jefferson City, Mo.

Jeff D. Corrigan, Oral Historian at The State Historical Society of Missouri, Columbia, Mo.